Upton Sports by Season

Contents

Upton Middle School student athletes may compete in the following sports/clubs against various nearby middle and junior high schools.

FALL SEASON - (August - mid-October)


CO-ED CROSS COUNTRY
 (6th, 7th & 8th)
Coach: Joanne VanderMeulen  

jvandermeulen@sjschools.org

Coach: Matt Maier 

mmaier@sjschools.org


FOOTBALL (7th & 8th)
Coach: Kody McLaughlin

kodytmclaughlin@gmail.com

Website


BOYS SOCCER CLUB
 (6th, 7th & 8th)
Director: Aaron Soule
uptonmiddleschoolsoccer@gmail.com

VOLLEYBALL (7th & 8th)
Coach: Mary Ann Milletics 
mmilletics@sjschools.org
 

SIDELINE CHEER CLUB (6th, 7th & 8th)
Coach: Brittany Hausmann
brittany.hausmann@gmail.com
 

WINTER SEASON - (late October - December)


BOYS BASKETBALL
 (7th & 8th)
7th Grade Coach: Eric Sonnevil   

esonnevil@sjschools.org

8th Grade Coach: Gary Schaffer

glschaffer@fedins.com


COMPETITIVE CHEER (6th, 7th & 8th)
Coach: Liz Reimers
 
 

WINTER SEASON - (January - early March)


COMPETITIVE CHEER (6th,7th & 8th) ending late January
Coach: Liz Reimers
 
 

GIRLS BASKETBALL (7th & 8th)
8th Grade Coach: Eric Sonnevil
 
Coach: Sara Smothers

ssmothers@sjschools.org

 


WRESTLING (6th, 7th & 8th)
Coach: Ryan Vree

rvree@sjschools.org

 


SPRING SEASON - (late March - May)


GIRLS SOCCER CLUB
 (6th, 7th & 8th)
Director: Aaron Soule
 

CO-ED TENNIS CLUB (6th, 7th & 8th)
Director:  Joe Stants

Tennisupton@gmail.com

 


CO-ED TRACK (7th & 8th)
Girls Coach: Joanne VanderMeulen

jvandermeulen@sjschools.org

Girls Coach: Joe Haydon

jhaydon@sjschools.org

Boys Coach: Matt Maier

mmaier@sjschools.org

Boys Coach: Eric Sonnevil

esonnevil@sjschools.org